GUARANTEEING
CAREFREE TRAVELS

Toms_Hintergrund_noch weicher_mitteldunkel.jpg

EVERY VEHICLE IS ONE-OF-A-KIND.
PLANNED AND BUILT ACCORDING TO YOUR REQUIREMENTS.

Tom's Fahrzeugtechnik offers you an "all-round service" for the Toyota LandCruiser and all services for your 4x4 travel needs.

Whether you are buying a new vehicle for your next trip (of course with EURO 6) or a used vehicle, converting your LandCruiser to make it suitable for long-distance travel, or are looking for a folding sleeping roof, an interior construction or a rear extension - we are here to help you.

As a long-standing master mechanic workshop and through thousands of off-road kilometers on expeditions, long-distance journeys and several rally participations, we have the necessary skills to build your vehicle professionally and appropriately for your requirements, so that your trips become unforgettable experiences for you. With us you get perfect craftsmanship, paired with many years of experience from well over 600 converted customer vehicles in use worldwide.

1F8A2576.jpg

WHICH VEHICLE SUITS ME?

At Tom's Fahrzeugtechnik we offer Toyota LandCruiser of the series J7, J200 and J300 as new vehicles with EURO VI approval and 6-cylinder petrol engines.

You have the option to buy both new and used cars. Or you can purchase a new or used vehicle elsewhere and have it completed according to your wishes at our workshop. Used vehicles are extensively maintained by us and delivered with a 1-year warranty.

If the worst comes to the worst and your vehicle suffers accidental damage, we will take care of the transport (within Germany and possibly the EU), appoint a damage assessor and discuss things with him, and repair the vehicle until reaching a settlement with the insurance company. All you have to do is pick up your vehicle when it's ready.

CUSTOMIZATION

You already have a vehicle or have purchased one from us and would now like to make your first trips? We offer various vehicle customizations, individually planned, built and adapted for your travel needs.
Would you like to continue driving when the asphalt ends? The most beautiful places can often only be reached with a 4x4 with sufficient ground clearance. From a fishing weekend at the lake to short trips in Germany and Europe to trips through Africa and Asia, we have just the right solution for you.

NK3A0424.jpg
1F8A4122.jpg

MODIFICATION

We offer a comprehensive range of conversions for your vehicle in order to technically equip it according to your travel plans. No matter the destination, we realize the optimal adaptation. We increase the payload with special chassis; ensure additional vehicle protection through tailor-made underbody protection for transmission and radiator, even on difficult terrain; achieve an increase in range with additional fuel tanks or tank bumpers and ensure self-sufficient power supply with additional batteries and solar panels. If necessary, we will also install a fuel filter, compressor, reinforced clutch, or turbo engine with reinforced transmission in your vehicle. Our portfolio also includes suitable tires, rims, brake systems, bull bars, cable winches, sand boards and much more.

 

Together with you, we determine your personal needs and advise you openly and honestly in order to define your optimal equipment. And, of course, everything comes with TÜV certificate!

CABIN CONSTRUCTION

The Toyota LandCruiser is the ideal basis for a long-distance travel and expedition vehicle. According to your travel style and your travel destinations, we will work together to develop a touring vehicle that is optimized for you. Whether it's a folding sleeping roof, a rear extension including a folding sleeping roof or frame-fixed rear cabins - there is always a suitable solution for your space and comfort requirements.

 

The innovative aluminum components in sandwich construction are manufactured by us in the best quality - of course with strength certificate and warranty!

IMG_4077_60pz.tif
NK3A0426.jpg

INTERIOR CONSTRUCTION

The conception and execution of vehicle interior fittings is one of our main services. Thanks to our many years of personal travel experience, we are able to provide you with practical, appropriate and sensible assistance in the development of an expansion concept - and are able to implement it perfectly. Over the years, proven expansion and conversion concepts for 1-4 people have been developed in our house, which we are happy to present and explain to you. But of course we will also plan an individual interior design together with you, designed according to your ideas and which suits your requirements.

 

From the basic set-up ready for travel with seating, cooker, sink and cool box to the complete set-up suitable for world travel with heating, hot water boiler, kitchenette and toilet as well as outdoor shower, etc., we offer you a wide variety of designs.

 

Trust our expansion specialists and our many years of experience.

RESTORATION

For fans of classics, we offer the restoration of older Toyota models. We have rescued several vehicles from barns and garages and brought them back to life after they were simply forgotten or no longer appreciated. Unloved vintage cars have thus become "new" vehicles, a feat that we are often envied for.

 

We offer different restoration phases - from restoring roadworthiness to a complete overhaul. We would be happy to plan the necessary steps in a joint discussion with a careful analysis of the condition of your vehicle. If you wish, we can also look for the right Toyota classic for you!

RESTAURATION.png
erspakgr.jpg

ACCESSORIES AND SPARE PARTS

We offer a wide range of accessories for your vehicle, which we develop and manufacture ourselves or which we obtain from well-known suppliers. All our add-on and conversion parts that we have developed have one thing in common: They were installed on our vehicles in advance and tested by us several times on our travels. We only recommend to you what we have successfully tested. Accessories or parts that do not meet our quality standards are not sold by us. The same rule applies here: Our experience is your advantage!

 

As a wholesaler of Terrain Tamer Australia, we offer our customers replacement parts in high quality. Over 40 years of experience in the Australian outback have resulted in products that live up to the "Heavy Duty" label. The product range with over 40,000 parts offers reinforced spare parts at attractive prices. We also put together individual spare parts packages specifically for your vehicle and your planned trip. We offer a variety of products directly in our online shop.

SUPPORT ON

LONG-DISTANCE TRAVEL

Benefit from our maintenance and long-distance travel support. In connection with our maintenance service and our spare parts inventory for travel, we offer our customers our worldwide spare parts service as well as help by phone or mail, thus ensuring fast and competent support in case of technical problems, no matter where in the world you are.

YOUR ADVANTAGES:

  • The reassuring feeling of having a competent specialist up your sleeve

  • Expert remote technical advice – from error analysis to finding a solution and advice on repairs/troubleshooting

  • Remote support for the local workshop team by Tom's Team

  • Our worldwide spare parts service via DHL makes you ready to travel again, even in remote parts of the world

South Africa Richtersveld Kookerboomkloof 2_kl_angesetzt_50pz.tif
Toms_Hintergrund_noch weicher_mitteldunkel.jpg

HAVE WE PIQUED YOUR INTEREST?

IHR GARANT FÜR UNBESCHWERTE REISEERLEBNISSE

Toms_Hintergrund_noch weicher_mitteldunkel.jpg

JEDES FAHRZEUG EIN EINZELSTÜCK.
GEPLANT UND GEBAUT NACH IHREN WÜNSCHEN.

Tom’s Fahrzeugtechnik bietet Ihnen einen „Rundumservice“ für den Toyota LandCruiser und Leistungen sowie Dienstleistungen rund um Ihre 4x4 Reisebedürfnisse:

Ob Sie für Ihre nächste Reise ein Neufahrzeug (natürlich mit EURO 6) oder ein Gebrauchtfahrzeug anschaffen, Ihren LandCruiser reise-, fernreise- oder weltreisetauglich umrüsten, ein Klappschlafdach, einen Innenausbau oder gleich eine Heckverlängerung möchten – bei uns sind Sie mit Ihren Wünschen an der richtigen Stelle.

Als langjähriger Kfz-Meisterbetrieb sowie durch tausende Offroad-Kilometer bei Expeditionen, Fernreisen und mehreren Rallyeteilnahmen verfügen wir über die notwendigen Kompetenzen, auch Ihr Fahrzeug für Ihre Ansprüche fach- und sachgerecht aufzubauen, damit auch Ihre Reisen für Sie zu tollen, unvergesslichen Erlebnissen werden (lassen Sie sich das nicht durch qualitativ minderwertig ausgeführte Um- und Ausbauten trüben). Bei uns erhalten Sie handwerklich perfekte Ausführung, gepaart mit langjähriger Erfahrung aus weit über 600 umgerüsteten Kundenfahrzeugen im weltweiten Einsatz.

1F8A2576.jpg

WELCHES FAHRZEUG PASST ZU MIR?

Bei uns erhalten Sie Toyota LandCruiser der Baureihen J7, J200 und J300 als Neufahrzeuge mit EURO IV Zulassung und 6 Zylinder-Benzinmotor.

Sie können Neue und Gebrauchte erwerben. Oder ein anderweitig erworbenes Neu- oder Gebrauchtfahrzeug entsprechend Ihrer Wüsche vervollständigen lassen – alles aus einer Hand zum Komplettpreis. Gebrauchtfahrzeuge werden von uns aufwendig gewartet und mit 1 Jahr Gewährleistung ausgeliefert.

Sollte einmal der Fall der Fälle eintreten und Ihr Fahrzeug einen Unfallschaden erleiden, übernehmen wir den Transport (innerhalb von Deutschland und ggf. der EU), die Bestellung eines Schadensgutachters und die Besprechung mit ihm sowie die Instandsetzung des Fahrzeugs bis hin zur Abrechnung mit der Versicherung. Sie brauchen sich um nichts weiter zu kümmern, als Ihr Fahrzeug, wenn es fertig ist, wieder in Empfang zu nehmen.

INDIVIDUALISIERUNG

Sie haben bereits ein Fahrzeug oder haben eines bei uns erworben und möchten nun die ersten Reisen unternehmen. Wir bieten Ihnen hierfür verschiedene Stufen des Umbaus Ihres Fahrzeuges, individuell für Ihre Reisewünsche geplant, gebaut und angepasst.
Sie möchten auch weiterfahren, wenn der Asphalt zu Ende ist? Die schönsten Übernachtungsplätze sind oftmals nur mit 4x4 und ausreichend Bodenfreiheit erreichbar. Vom Angelwochenende am See über Kurzreisen in Deutschland und Europa, bis hin zu Reisen durch Afrika und Asien sowie der geplanten Weltreise über Jahre hinweg bieten wir spezielle Ausführungen an.

NK3A0424.jpg
1F8A4122.jpg

UMBAU

Wir bieten ein umfängliches Angebot an Umbauten für Ihr Fahrzeug, um es den Reiseplanungen entsprechend technisch auszurüsten. Egal wohin die Reise geht, wir realisieren die optimale Anpassung. Wir erhöhen die Nutzlast mit Spezialfahrwerken; sorgen für zusätzlichen Fahrzeugschutz durch passgenauen Unterbodenschutz für Getriebe- und Kühlerschutz auch in schwierigem Gelände; erzielen eine Erhöhung der Reichweite durch Zusatztanks oder Tankstoßstangen und sorgen für autarke Stromversorgung durch Zusatzbatterien und Solarpaneele. Wir bauen bei Bedarf zusätzlich Kraftstofffilter, Kompressor, verstärkte Kupplung oder Turbomotor mit verstärktem Getriebe in Ihr Fahrzeug ein. Das Portfolio setzt sich mit passender Bereifung, Felgen, Bremsanlagen, Bull-Bar, Seilwinden, Sandblechen und vielem mehr fort.

 

Wir ermitteln mit Ihnen gemeinsam Ihren persönlichen Bedarf und beraten Sie offen und ehrlich, um Ihre optimale Ausstattung zu definieren. Natürlich alles mit TÜV-Gutachten!

KABINENBAU

Der Toyota LandCruiser ist die ideale Basis für den Umbau zum Fernreise- oder Expeditionsfahrzeug. Entsprechend Ihrem Reisestil und Ihren Reisezielen entwickeln wir zusammen ein für Sie optimiertes Reisefahrzeug. Ob nun ein Klappschlafdach, Heckverlängerungen mit Klappschlafdach oder rahmenfester Heckkabinen - für Ihren Platz- und Komfortbedarf findet sich immer eine passende Lösung. Die innovativen Aluminiumbauteile in Sandwichbauweise werden von uns in bester Qualität angefertigt – natürlich mit Festigkeitsgutachten und Garantie!

IMG_4077_60pz.tif
NK3A0426.jpg

INNENAUSBAU

Die Konzeption und Ausführung von Fahrzeuginnenausbauten ist einer unserer Leistungsschwerpunkte. Durch unsere langjährige eigene Reiseerfahrung sind wir in der Lage, Ihnen praktische, zweckmäßige und sinnvolle Hilfestellung bei der Entwicklung eines Ausbaukonzeptes zu leisten und dieses auch perfekt umzusetzen. Dabei haben sich mit den Jahren in unserem Haus bewährte Aus- bzw. Umbaukonzepte für 1–4 Personen herausgebildet, die wir Ihnen gerne vorstellen und erläutern. Aber natürlich planen wir auch mit Ihnen zusammen einen ganz nach Ihren Vorstellungen gestalteten individuellen Innenausbau, der zu Ihren Anforderungen passt. Vom reisefertigen Grundausbau mit Sitzfläche, Kocher, Spüle und Kühlbox bis zum weltreisetauglichen Komplettausbau mit Heizung, Warmwasserboiler, Küchenzeile und Toilette sowie Außendusche usw. bieten wir Ihnen verschiedenste Ausführungen an. Vertrauen Sie unseren Ausbauspezialisten und unserer langjährigen Erfahrung.

RESTAURATION

Für die Fans von Klassikern bieten wir die Restauration von älteren Toyota-Modellen an. Einige Fahrzeuge haben wir aus Scheunen und Garagen gerettet und ihnen wieder Leben eingehaucht, nachdem sie einfach vergessen oder nicht mehr geschätzt wurden. Aus ungeliebten Alten wurden ansehnliche „neue“ Schmuckstücke, um die wir oft beneidet werden. Wir können unterschiedliche Restaurationsphasen anbieten – von der Wiederherstellung der Verkehrstauglichkeit bis hin zur Komplettrestauration. Gerne planen wir in einem gemeinsamen Gespräch mit sorgfältiger Zustandsanalyse Ihres Fahrzeuges die notwendigen Schritte. Auf Wunsch suchen wir für Sie auch den passenden Klassiker von Toyota!

RESTAURATION.png
erspakgr.jpg

ZUBEHÖR UND ERSATZTEILE

Wir bieten Ihnen ein reichhaltiges Zubehörprogramm für Ihr Fahrzeug, das wir selbst entwickeln und fertigen oder von unseren namhaften Lieferanten anbieten. Dabei haben alle unsere Anbau- und Umbauteile, die wir entwickelt haben, eines gemeinsam: Sie wurden im Vorfeld an unseren Fahrzeugen verbaut und mehrfach auf unseren Reisen durch uns getestet. Nur was mit Erfolg von uns getestet wurde, empfehlen wir Ihnen weiter. Zubehör oder Teile, die nicht unseren Qualitätsstandards entsprechen bzw. unseren Anforderungen standhalten, kommen bei uns nicht zum Einsatz oder über die Theke. Auch hier gilt: Unsere Erfahrung ist Ihr Vorteil!

 

Als Großhändler von Terrain Tamer Australia bieten wir unseren Kunden Ersatzteile in überzeugender Erstausrüsterqualität. Über 40 Jahre Erfahrung im australischen Outback haben Produkte entstehen lassen, die der Bezeichnung „Heavy Duty“ gerecht werden. Die Produktpalette mit über 40.000 Teilen bietet verstärkte Ersatzteile zu attraktiven Preisen. Wir stellen auch individuelle Ersatzteilpakete speziell für Ihr Fahrzeug und Ihre geplante Reise zusammen. Eine Vielzahl an Produkten bieten wir direkt in unserem Online-Shop an.

SUPPORT AUF

FERNREISEN

Profitieren Sie von unserem Wartungs- und Fernreise-Support. In Verbindung mit unserem Wartungsservice und unserer Ersatzteilausstattung für Reisen, bieten wir unseren Kunden unseren weltweiten Ersatzteilservice sowie Hilfe per Telefon oder Mail und gewährleisten so schnelle und kompetente Unterstützung bei technischen Problemen, egal wo auf der Welt sie sich befinden.

IHRE VORTEILE:

  • Das beruhigende Gefühl einen kompetenten Spezialisten in der Hinterhand zu haben

  • Eine fachkundige technische Fern-Beratung – von der Fehleranalyse bis hin zur Lösungsfindung und Beratung zur Reparatur/Fehlerbehebung

  • Fern-Hilfestellung für das lokale Werkstattteam durch Tom’s Team

  • Der weltweite Ersatzteilservice via DHL lässt Sie auch in entlegenen Teilen der Welt wieder reisebereit werden

South Africa Richtersveld Kookerboomkloof 2_kl_angesetzt_50pz.tif
Toms_Hintergrund_noch weicher_mitteldunkel.jpg

HABEN WIR IHR INTERESSE GEWECKT?